Event Announcements

Violinist Yevgeny Kutik's Premiere recording of daydreams... "Reverie" for violin, vocal quartet and glass harmonica- Marquis Records 2019

Daydreams... "Reverie" for Violin, Vocal Quartet and Glass Harmonica

New Recording by Yevgeny Kutik
Violinist Yevgeny Kutik invited eight prominent American composers to write a short works on the theme of family.

Christopher Cerrone, Gity Razaz, Andreia Pinto Correia, Kinan Azmeh, Gregory Vajda, Paola Prestini, Timo Andres and Joseph Schwanter contributed short pieces on the theme of family. The diverse pieces are linked by this common theme.

Rising star Yevgeny Kutik's previous three recordings on Marquis have been met by critical acclaim.

Hailed for his dazzling command of the violin and its repertoire, as well as a communicative immediacy that hearkens back to the legendary Romantic masters, Russian-American violinist Yevgeny Kutik has become a highly sought-after artist on the concert stage worldwide.

''An old-fashioned rhapsodic style, which was magnified by his rich, sweet tone'' --The New York Times

Track Listings


1. Flight to Limbo

2. Cadenza for the Once Young

3. Litania

4. Rima

5. How to Draw a Tree

6. Suitcased Dreams

7. See Above

8. Day Dreams